nctcog logo
environment & development label

Trinity River COMMON VISION Program

Geographical Distribution of Data
Trinity River Corridor Engineering Mapping

The Trinity River Corridor Engineering Mapping covers about 240 Square Miles of the Trinity River Corridor, including:

  • The Trinity Clear Fork from Benbrook Lake north to the Trinity West Fork Confluence
  • The Trinity West Fork from Eagle Mountain Lake east to the confluence of the Trinity Elm fork and Trinity Mainstem in Irving
  • The Trinity Elm Fork from Lewisville Lake south to the Confluence of the Trinity West Fork and Trinity Mainstem
  • The Trinity Mainstem from the confluence of the Trinity Elm Fork and Trinity West Fork south to near Pleasant Run Road East in Dallas County.

The mapping is divided into 113 tiles, which are each additionally subdivided into as many as 4 sheets. The data files are subdivided based upon the sheet structure. The mapping touches or includes as many as 27 jurisdictions within the Corridor, with Dallas, Fort Worth, Arlington, Carrollton, Coppell, Farmers Branch, Grand Prairie, Irving, and Lewisville possessing the most area within the mapping boundaries.

Choose a city below to view Trinity mapping sheets included Within its jurisdictional boundaries:

Here is a master index file, showing the entire Trinity River Mapping Grid. Adobe PDF


 North Central Texas Council of Governments | 616 Six Flags Drive P.O. Box 5888 Arlington, TX 76005-5888
 Main Operator: (817) 640-3300 | Fax: (817) 640-7806